• EugeneW

Yes. The meaning of life is life itself. But then Dawkins is wrong. We don't procreate genes and memes cause they order to, as he implies, but just because to live. But as a physicist I wanna know the reason, the cause of life.
  • EugeneW
    In typical Hawking "voice":

"From the outside, you can't see what's in a black hole..."
  • universeness
    Yes. The meaning of life is life itself. But then Dawkins is wrong. We don't procreate genes and memes cause they order to, as he implies, but just because to live. But as a physicist I wanna know the reason, the cause of lifeEugeneW

No, Dawkins explains the mechanism of life, just as Darwin and many others did.
    Living life is what humans can do, due to the mechanisms which allow it or bring it into existence/conscience/awareness.
    Dawkins reports no 'reasons' for the establishment of the mechanisms but he himself fervently embraces the wonder of living. He regularly asks 'are the wonders of the Universe not good enough, why do you need god?' He is trying to get people to combat their very strong instinct towards calming their primal fears with pleads for protection from nonexistent supernaturals. especially when such deals normally involve compliance with nefarious religious doctrines, totally invented by humans based on ancient storytelling. The main purpose of such religion is to make the majority serve and maintain an elite few and to f****** fight and die for them when they command us to!

I share and understand your wish to know more about 'the reason, the cause.' So let's keep looking. Science is our best way forward. Anything told you in a dream was just an exchange between YOUR Rcomplex, YOUR limbic system and YOUR cerebral cortex!
    Absolutely no external influence was involved unless you ate and drank too soon before sleep. In which case your dream may have had more to do with soup than spirit, unless the spirit was a single malt!
    You are clever, you don't need stupid gods.