• DeSoto
    Hello everyone,
    I'm a newbie in this forum, I'm in final year of a cognitive science program and I'm looking for recommendations for accademic books and articles to read in preparation for writing my bachelors thesis as I selected an ambitious topic and I have been struggling trying to find good sources that would help me to construct argument I'm trying to make.
    The current working title is: Identity: autonomy and conflict between nature and sociaty.
    Conspect:
    Introduction
    Chapter I - The History of idea of personal identity
    Chapter II - The Biological foundations of personal identity
    Chapter III - The Sociocultural influences on personal identity
    Chapter IV - The Role of autonomy and decision making in shaping personal identity
    Conclusions