• Corvus
    Suffice to say you are not an honest interlocutor.AmadeusD

:roll: :rofl:
  • Metaphyzik
    It appears that you haven't read any Hume at all.
    — Corvus

Suffice to say you are not an honest interlocutor. Take it easy.
    6h
    AmadeusD

Well it has been 25+ years since I studied philosophy at mcgill and ubc. And I used to be able to name drop and think that meant something….

I believe that most of my opinions are out of date, and am adjusting to trying to survive in this forum. will take a few months. Probably longer.

However - I would say that if you can’t say something without referring abstractly to other up to date known facticities circa 2024, I applaud your efficiency but laud the lack of a Socratic method ;)

And a forum… just seems the right place for the Socratic method.
  • AmadeusD
    However - I would say that if you can’t say something without referring abstractly to other up to date known facticities circa 2024, I applaud your efficiency but laud the lack of a Socratic method ;)

And a forum… just seems the right place for the Socratic method.
    Metaphyzik

Unless I am totally misapprehending your meaning... Nice, heh.
    Don't be put off. The insistent know-alls are few, in my experience. I'm still in the same boat you are (though, I'm not playing catch-up. Just playing).
  • Truth Seeker