• Abeills
    Hello! I am a philosophy student who is passionate at this point about each field. I know that studying philosophy is no game even though it might seem so, reason why I am curious how you started studying it or if any of you has any schedule regarding this :)
    Any tips about comprehending concepts and playing with them would help me! Thank you.
  • _db
    I know that studying philosophy is no game even though it might seem so, reason why I am curious how you started studying itAbeills

It's really the only thing that truly gives me an enduring sense of satisfaction and fulfillment, other than close friends and family. I came across it sort of by accident and almost instantly knew this is what I wanted to do with my life (which, unfortunately, I am not currently doing).

or if any of you has any schedule regarding thisAbeills

Basically I just read or "do" philosophy when I have the time, which is becoming increasingly difficult to find.
  • BC
    Studying philosophy just doesn't seem to fit into my schedule.
  • anonymous66
    My own studies are rather haphazard. I just read and study what I like. I have found it useful to learn what I can about the history of philosophy. This podcast has helped.
    MOOCs are also a great resource.
  • Streetlight