• MikeL
    Geeze, your sarcasm is even dryer than mine.
  • S
    Oops, your sarcasm detector is due for repair, it would seem. My apologies.
  • MikeL
    Well, either the sarcasm detector or sarcasm emitter is broken, that's for sure.

I am really pissed you guys touched my OP. If you are going to interfere like that, then I would think such an action requires a modicum of courtesy on your part. A simple message with suggestions for bending it to your style may have avoided this whole affair. Without such courtesy, deletion is just plain arrogant. I will take Streetlights words on board and try and tighten it in places if I rushed assumptions.
  • S
    Well, either the sarcasm detector or sarcasm emitter is broken, that's for sure.MikeL

I have a PhD in sarcasm assessment.
  • MikeL
    How ironic, I have one in writing OPs.
  • Baden

Yes, people get pissed at us when we delete their OPs. We know. But the onus is on you to make an OP that is fit for purpose. It's unrealistic to expect extra personal attention from volunteers who have lives outside TPF. It has nothing to do with arrogance. It has to do with the nature of the work. Our job is to maintain quality for the community as a whole not to try to please every individual. Anyhow, of course you can try again but if you are going to revise your OP, it would make sense to PM it to a mod to check before posting it as you may get annoyed if it's again deleted.
  • MikeL
    It takes two seconds to send a message, Baden. If you are deleting someone's OP, you owe them a bit of respect. All you guys volunteers though huh? If that's the case then I apologize to Sapientia. It is a good site. I'm sure you guys want this site to hum and attract a lot of people and a lot of discussion. I think to really make this place thrive you are going to have to better than blanket deletion of OPs.
    I've got no idea what a PM is or how to do it.
  • Baden

Just click on someone's name and then press "Send a message".
  • MikeL