• Deletedmemberzc
    There was never any need to lie about the Soviets.frank

Plenty of lies connected to Vietnam, and the USSR's military capacity.
  • frank
    Plenty of lies connected to Vietnam, and the USSR's military capacity.ZzzoneiroCosm

Really? Could you share your source for that?
  • Deletedmemberzc
    Really? Could you share your source for that?frank

Take a look at the Gulf of Tonkin deception.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gulf_of_Tonkin_incident
  • Deletedmemberzc

Wiki about the so-called "Missile Gap" deception.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Missile_gap
  • Deletedmemberzc

There's a lot of this sort of thing. I'm not an expert.
  • frank
    Cool. I was originally talking about politicians making up outlandish lies about one another.
  • tim wood
    It’s not whataboutism to point out Schiff’s hypocrisy.NOS4A2

This implies that every prosecutor is a hypocrite. So what, exactly, is your standard for being a hypocrite. And how in any case would that be exculpatory with respect to the charges and the person being prosecuted?
  • Deletedmemberzc
    was originally talking about politicians making up outlandish lies about one another.frank

Joe McCarthy, during the Soviet Era...
  • NOS4A2

It’s not exculpatory. All I’m saying is Schiff engaged in the activities he accuses of others.
  • Deletedmemberzc
    Factcheck.org on Trump and the Mueller Report:

https://www.factcheck.org/2020/01/false-and-misleading-claims-at-impeachment-trial/

Mueller Report on Collusion, Obstruction

Sekulow also made a misleading claim about special counsel Robert Mueller’s report on Russian interference in the 2016 presidential election.

The Mueller report concluded that “[t]he Russian government interfered in the 2016 presidential election in sweeping and systematic fashion” in a successful attempt to help elect Trump.