• 180 Proof
    Ah, you don't fool me. That only proves aliens were involved, not God.Ciceronianus the White
    :lol:

180 Proof, the identification of an event that is unexplanable by settled science is not a gap but a big deal.Marco Colombini
    You haven't identified anything. And "settled science" only identifies the unexplained - whether yet to be explained or only explanable in principle. You've merely posited your own "unexplanable" (i.e. woo woo). Stop talking nonsense.
  • Gregory
    My degree is a doctor of philosophy (Ph.D.)Marco Colombini

From a Christian college right? Depending on the college, it doesn't count. I have to go to work now. I have a real job. Not "spreading the Word" sheesh

Talk to you latter tonight
  • tim wood
    The gamma term is the way speed affects the mass of the object.Marco Colombini

Photons are attracted to a massive objects even though they have no mass. This is the famous experiment in which a solar eclipse is used to observe that the position of stars whose light is passing close to the Sun look as if they have shifted in position because the light is bent just slightly. The bending is proportional to the energy of the photon or the "mass equivalent".Marco Colombini

Yikes - you've got this tangled! Let's start with this. Gamma has zero effect on mass. You can see that in the equation that determines the gamma. What is effected is the inertia/momentum. As to photons being effected by gravity, the better description is that they are just travelling in world lines that just are the distortion of space(time).

Imo it's time for you to put the brakes on your explications of physics, because if I am correcting you, then you have a problem.
  • tim wood
    My degree is a doctor of philosophy (Ph.D.)
    — Marco Colombini

From a Christian college right?
    Gregory