• Haglund

It was a thesis I wrote for my masters. I studied physics but was allowed to master in a philosophical part. I had to follow an extra subject of choice though. Or ain't that a thesis. A scription.
  • Haglund
    Gods'? Gods went out with togas and chariots. I wrote that entry to highlight the distinction between philosophy and physics. They have some areas in common, but they're very different disciplines.Wayfarer

Maybe. But if we know the gods and their reason for creation, can't we know the nature if life?
  • Haglund
    Aint physics about the nature of being, the drive?
  • Wayfarer
    I studied physics but was allowed to master in a philosophical part.Haglund

It's not showing. :roll:

Sorry. Couldn't resist. But you're de-railing the thread again.
  • apokrisis
    It's kind of funny that on physics forums no one has offered such response on preons as you did!Haglund

What, they weren't skeptical?

You have to see that you come across as a crackpot, especially where your view builds off crackpots like Randell Mills and a collection of other outsiders and independent scholars.

So preons are already fringe. And your version is predicated on stuff that looks way beyond the fringe.

Your posts on the issue simply state your opinions rather than presenting a proper argument. You treat it as obvious that pretty much all mainstream physical thought is wrong. Which makes it hard to even have the beginnings of a serious discussion.

And see it from my point of view. I'm interested in how a left-field proposition like preons might stack up against the Cern-approved party line of leptoquarks as the "missing physics" behind the muon dipole discrepancy.

And I'm interested in leptoquarks as they would fill in the important gap in the first split second of the Big Bang - the time after reheating and before the Higgs symmetry breaking - when some kind of strong~electroweak gauge unity ruled.